Junior Achievement Announces the 2020 Kentuckiana Business Hall of Fame Laureates

October 25, 2019 | News & Events

Since 1982, the Kentuckiana Business Hall of Fame has recognized the professional and philanthropic contributions of outstanding business leaders in our region.  The annual awards dinner, to be held on Thursday, February 27, 2020 at Louisville Marriott Downtown, benefits Junior Achievement of Kentuckiana and its innovative financial literacy, work readiness, and entrepreneurship K-12 programs that inspire the next generation of leaders to navigate their path to the American Dream.

These distinguished business leaders will join 119 previously honored Kentuckiana Business Hall of Fame recipients:

  • The Late George Garvin Brown, Founder, Brown-Forman Corporation
  • Russell F. Cox, President and CEO, Norton Healthcare
  • Olivia F. Kirtley, Corporate Director and Consultant
  • Larry W. Myers, President and CEO, First Savings Bank

Following a public call for nominations, final selections were made by a selection committee independent of the Junior Achievement Board of Directors, staff and WDRB Media.

Diane B. Medley, Executive Chairman and Co-Founder of MCM CPAs & Advisors, will serve as the event’s Honorary Chair.

Hall of Fame laureates have shaped the business landscape of Kentuckiana and consistently demonstrated outstanding business accomplishments, visionary leadership, passionate community involvement, and the highest level of ethics. 

 For more information contact Jillian Cantu at 502-561-KIDS (5437) or jcantu@jaky.org.